Bump, Bump, Baby

As soon as I found out I was pregnant, I was determined to record my ever growing bump with a picture every 4 weeks.  I’m so glad I did, I love looking back at how my bump grew.

You can see I had a bit of a steady growth – at 12 weeks, my bump wasn’t yet showing, which I was pretty sad about.

4, 8 and 12 weeks - we announced the pregnancy at Christmas time!
4, 8 and 12 weeks – we announced the pregnancy at Christmas time!

I popped out at 16 weeks, but then seemed to stay the same for ages (my chalk writing also got worse and worse!!)

16, 20 and 24 weeks - just starting to show and growing steadily
16, 20 and 24 weeks – just starting to show and growing steadily

 

Then all of a sudden popped out and was massive!!

28 and 32 weeks - big difference in size and shape!
28 and 32 weeks – big difference in size and shape!

When I think back to my pregnancy and what I looked like, I didn’t think I really got that big.  However, when I look back at these photos, I can see I was in fact huge!  And not surprising really, I did have a baby that was over 10lbs!

36 and 38 weeks - just two week difference but you can see I'm still growing
36 and 38 weeks – just two week difference but you can see I’m still growing

My final photo was taken when I was 40 weeks.  As I was two weeks over due, I took a photo of me at 42 weeks “pregnant”

Last photo with bump, first photo with baby!
Last photo with bump, first photo with baby!

If you are pregnant or thinking of getting pregnant, definitely take as many photos as you can.

Baby inside me, baby outside of me!
Baby inside me, baby outside of me!

It’s lovely to look back at your growing bump!

Bump to Baby!
Bump to Baby!

 

Mummuddlingthrough

 

9 thoughts on “Bump, Bump, Baby

  1. I was so slap dash at this and I really regret it! I’ve got off bump photos but not regular ones and they’re all in different places, outfits etc. It has, however, made me more diligent at taking photos of Baby Lighty every 4 weeks, and with his cuddly giraffe so that we can see how much he’s grown in comparison. Will probably do a similar blog post to yours when Baby Lighty get to 40 weeks out! Xxx

    Like

    1. Ah, any bump photos are lovely though, I wish I had more that aren’t posed! I really had to make sure I remembered to do it. Thanks for stopping by x

      Like

  2. Such lovely photos and a lovely bump! I always took photos of my bump with my first and second. I’m currently taking weekly photos of my bump now too 🙂 I am only 14 weeks, nearly 15 weeks with my third x

    Like

    1. I’m really glad I managed to keep to it as it is such a lovely reminder of my growing bump. Congratulations on your 3rd little bump! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

