30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 2

Day 2 of the 30 day blogging challenge give us the following question:

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

My blog name was meant to be a spin off from another blog I started just before I got pregnant, called Something About Rose.  That blog name came about because my middle name is Rose, and as I was trying to think of a name, I kept saying “something about….something about” and just came up with “Something About Rose”.  I didn’t keep my other blog going, because I had just found out I was pregnant, and so wanted to start thinking about baby stuff (also, my day to day life was pretty boring, I didn’t have a proper ‘focus’ for my blog).

So I decided I was going to start a baby blog instead, and that’s how “Something About Baby” was born (pardon the pun) – to focus my blogging on all things bump and babies!  And I’ve had a fab time so far detailing my parenting journey.  The thing I like most about my blog name is that I can use it to make “spin off” blogs, or series to feature on the blog in the future, using the tag “Something About…”

IMG-20150725-WA0001

Come back tomorrow for day 3 of the challenge!

One thought on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 2

Leave a Reply

