30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 20

My second post of the day, as I didn’t blog yesterday!  I’m two-thirds of the way through the challenge now, not long to go!!

If you had a million pounds to spend, how would you spend it?

If I had a million pounds, what would I spend it on?  It’s a tricky one this – if you’d asked me 10 years ago, I would have got a hell of a lot more for my money!!

The first thing would obviously be a house.  Not a massive house that I don’t really need, just a nice house, probably 4 bedrooms, with a box room (it’s my dream to have a sewing room), a kitchen/diner plus separate dining room, a big lounge and a play room for the kids.  I’d also LOVE a utility room – somewhere to hang my washing and keep all the laundry away from the kitchen.  I’d quite like a little balcony or something in the master bedroom too – somewhere to sit in the morning with a cup of tea when it’s warm.  Oh, and of course an en-suite and a walk in wardrobe/dressing room.  I’d want a lovely big garden, with a swimming pool at the bottom, a beautiful decked area with seating and a bbq at the top and a big green space for the children to play.

So not asking for much I don’t think!

 

Dream house?
Dream house?

Then I’d go on a lovely holiday – firstly, I’d take all the family to Disney World Florida, all my siblings and their children and my parents.  I’d hire a big villa for us all to stay in and passes to Disney World.  Then I’d send my children home with my parents, and the hubby and I would go on to New York for a big shopping trip/romantic break just the two of us.

maxresdefault

New-York-Times-Square-Shops

I’d also want a lovely new car – I’ve been lusting after an Audi Q5 at the moment.  Plus another little sporty number, or maybe a Mini Cooper (I learnt to drive in one and loved it!).

29131470001_large

000

Then I’d spend the rest of the money on treating friends and family, and also my husband and the kids – nice clothes, lovely days out, date nights, lunches out, just generally enjoying life.

I know you don’t need money to be happy – and I agree with that, we don’t have loads of money and we’re happy – but having a bit of money does make those life experiences that little bit better 🙂

Leave a Reply

